What you can expect from The Trocklafane Podcast during series 6:

27 Apr

More frequent podcast episodes – I plan on doing shorter review episodes during  the broadcast of series six, giving my thoughts on each episode and playing relevant trock songs. In the next day or two, there should be another podcast episode released, mostly just catching up on old news and songs I’ve had lined up for a while. (As well as my super-belated Christmas Carol review.) Then my review of The Impossible Astronaut and Day of the Moon should be out next week after the second part has aired. After that, you can probably expect weekly or biweekly episodes for the duration of this series.

More frequent news posts – After the post at the end of this month, I’ll be posting news posts weekly. There has been so much trock news lately that I feel like I need to be updating more often to keep up with it! Once this series is done, I’ll probably continue doing weekly (or, more likely, biweekly) posts.

Other things?
People seemed to like the series 5 song list I made, and I plan to continue doing that sort of thing. I’ve already started a page for series 6 songs here (the YouTube playlist is here) and I’ll be updating it as the series progresses. In the future, you’ll be able to find all the “themed” song lists here.

Though it might not seem like it, I have a lot of ideas and things planned for this site. (And with the end of the school year approaching, I might finally have time to follow through on some of them.) But, I’d also like to know what sorts of things you want to see. Would you like to see some album reviews? Trock artist spotlights? Interviews? Non-trock-related reviews? Crazy rants? What would you guys like to see? (Also, am I the only one who thinks there should be more trock on tumblr?)

Let me know in the comments below!

2 Responses to “What you can expect from The Trocklafane Podcast during series 6:”

  1. Lian April 27, 2011 at 1:40 am #

    New episodes! WOOOOOOOOOOOOO *runs around in circles* I can’t wait! I’ve been waiting for ages and finally, the “Legend of Sarah” is returning!!!

    • paperclipz April 27, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

      haha, “legend of Sarah,” I like that.
      But, yeah! I’m coming back! Yay!
      Sorry to make you wait so long…

Leave a Reply

